a long overdue breakup.

September 24, 2010 § Leave a comment

Dear Mirror,

It’s over.

Our relationship has been a long one, but longevity has never been synonymous with quality. It started out innocently enough, our relationship, but soon I was obsessed with you.

To put it bluntly, you suck.

I’ll never be pretty enough for you. My skin will never be flawless. You told me to lose ten pounds, and I did, but even that wasn’t enough for you. Nothing will ever be enough, and I get that now. You’re just too hard to please.

You’re too caught up in appearances, and you made me think my looks were the most important thing about me. You’re wrong, you know, but I don’t expect you to learn.

I’ve wasted way too much time trying to make you happy. That’s why I’m breaking up with you. Yes, I know I’ll have to see you from time to time, but our relationship will be different.

You no longer control me.

Sincerely,

Me

(P.S. I already feel free.)

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading a long overdue breakup. at silence is simple.

meta

