Man on the Moon II: The Legend of Mr. Rager [music review]

November 12, 2010 § 1 Comment

When Kid Cudi’s first studio album, Man on the Moon: The End of Day came out, it became the top album of 2009 for me. Many good memories come to mind whenever I listen to Man on the Moon now. So when I heard that Kid Cudi released a second album, I already had high hopes for a new favorite.

I’ll admit, at first, Man on the Moon II: The Legend of Mr. Rager disappointed me with its lack of catchy tracks found on the his previous album. But Cudi’s sound appears to have matured, with songs that grow on you in the best way. Initially, I only listened to songs reminiscent of his first album, such as “Erase Me”, “Mojo So Dope”, and “Trapped in My Mind” (all of which I highly recommend to download). But the more I branched out, the more I loved songs unique to MotM II, like “Scott Mescudi Vs. The World”, “Maniac”, and “Mr. Rager”. MotM II proves to be more experimental and darker than its predecessor, both qualities that warrant a repeat listen. I’m still discovering tracks I love on this album, and I can already tell that this will be my music of choice for the next couple of months.

Cyndie

§ One Response to Man on the Moon II: The Legend of Mr. Rager [music review]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Man on the Moon II: The Legend of Mr. Rager [music review] at silence is simple.

meta

