holiday marketing always gets me.

December 10, 2010 § 3 Comments

Here’s something I never thought I’d say: I love tea. Seriously, I have been drinkin’ about three cups a day. I’m loving it more than coffee lately (although I still have been drinking more coffee than tea…gotta get that caffeine in somehow!).

It’s strange because I’ve always hated tea. I used to think it tasted like dirty dishwater, and didn’t even like it mixed with copious amounts of milk and sugar. Now, however, I drink it plain (which is awesome, because I tend to not drink any water. So this definitely ups my water intake).

But, as much tea as I’ve been drinking, I’d still say I’m just dipping my toes in it (metaphorically?). Because I’ll still only drink tea that has the words “candy” or “cookie” in its name.

I’m obsessed with Celestial Seasonings Holiday Teas right now. I discovered and enjoyed them last winter, but I’m head over heels for them this year. I’m currently sipping the Candy Cane Lane flavor but I also enjoy the Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride and Gingerbread Spice, and I’m dying to try the other two flavors.

I really do love flavored coffee as well, but I haven’t been able to find a good holiday blend. I like them spiced with nutmeg and cinnamon, but the coffee blend I bought recently was spice overkill. I’m still on the lookout for a good one!

I think drinking hot, naturally flavored holiday beverages is a great alternative to eating copious amounts of Christmas cookies (okay, not AS awesome. but I definitely feel better this way).

—- Cyndie

P.S. I always laugh at the fourth ingredient in the Sugar Cookie tea: “natural sugar cookie flavor”. Whatever that is.

 

§ 3 Responses to holiday marketing always gets me.

  • sonja says:

    I love this post! I don’t know if I can express the intensity with which I love both coffee AND tea (and the term “coffee” also includes all similar things including any espresso drinks). I haven’t tried ANY of these though; I usually stick to simple kinds: green, red, plain black, or peppermint. I also love a few different Chai tea combinations. But nothing like this. How can tea taste like sugar cookies? I’m dying to know.

    I wish we could hang out, drink tea, and watch the new Jane Eyre. It would make my life.

    • Cyndie says:

      yes, yes, yes! I would even settle for the BBC Jane Eyre 😉

      You need to come visit. My tea DOES taste like sugar cookies. I will also bake some real sugar cookies.

  • […] my tea obsession post, my holiday drink collection has grown a […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading holiday marketing always gets me. at silence is simple.

meta

