I’m still, I’m still an animal.

December 22, 2010 § Leave a comment

My search for the perfect holiday coffee ends…unexpectedly.

My parents live in Brazil and aren’t able to make it home for Christmas this year. For fun, my mom sent us some awesome gift baskets filled with treats from Brazil.

The crowning jewel of this basket is the Pilão coffee! When I lived in Brazil briefly a couple years ago, I would drink this every morning. It has a smooth, bold taste and is best brewed strong. It’s one of my favorite coffees, along with Illy (THE best).

I needed it to get me through a miserable, feet-dragging day of Christmas shopping yesterday. I hate the mall in general…but the mall + Christmas  = me, as a zombie (the only equations I know how to do are fake equations). I’m just glad it’s almost over.

I’m still not feeling the Christmas music, but I will leave you with one of my favorite songs right now. This puts me in a better mood than holiday music does, for sure.

Cyndie

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’m still, I’m still an animal. at silence is simple.

meta

