christmas eve eve.

December 23, 2010 § Leave a comment

Last night I belatedly began baking Christmas cookies. A couple nights ago I had compiled a list of the cookies I planned to bake, and at the top of the list were Butterscotch Gingerbread Cookies.

I think sometimes taste is sacrificed for the sake of “festive” cookies, but these were a great combination of both! They’re best if you cook them until they’re light brown so that they stay soft in the middle (try flattening the cookies with a spoon before putting them in the oven so they will bake evenly). The butterscotch and gingerbread flavors meld together really well.

I believe there’s a Christmas Eve Eve party going down tonight, but I reaaaalllly want to bake more cookies instead. I mean, I’m behind. I have to bake about four other kinds before Christmas!

Cyndie

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading christmas eve eve. at silence is simple.

meta

