uh huh, you know what it is.

December 26, 2010 § Leave a comment

Lesson #1: It’s way more fun to dress up festive than fancy.

Lesson #2: Different isn’t always bad. Earlier this winter, I was pretty bummed out that my parents and brother in Brazil weren’t able to come home to Michigan for Christmas. I thought Christmas was going to suck because things wouldn’t be the same.  And you know what? Christmas was awesome. I do wish the rest of my family were here to celebrate, but we’ll get to do that in the future. Instead, I got to make new traditions this year and celebrate for the first time with Alex. I’m a major pessimist, but I really need to remember that just because something doesn’t happen exactly the way I want it to, doesn’t mean it’s a bad thing.

Lesson #3: Relax. I’m sad that I have only baked one batch of Christmas cookies so far. I had much higher hopes for baking this weekend, but it hasn’t really worked out. Instead of getting frustrated, I need to remember that it’s Christmas break and I’ll have plenty of time to bake belated Christmas cookies!

happy holidays.

Cyndie


Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading uh huh, you know what it is. at silence is simple.

meta

