the talking stove.

January 15, 2011 § 1 Comment

Alex’s dog, Eddie, was put to sleep on Tuesday morning due to some health complications. Alex got Eddie nearly ten years ago on his 17th birthday. Eddie was just a puppy!

In an effort to cheer him up, I baked Alex some cookies I have been wanting to bake for a while. When I saw these on Crepes of Wrath, I immediately bookmarked it. Alex loves straight-up peanut butter cookies, but I think they are kind of boring to bake and not everyone goes crazy for them like he does. The Nutterbutter Peanut Butter Cookies are both fun to make a crowd-pleaser!

They probably would have been even tastier if I had not eaten half of the peanut butter chips from the batter, but that was impossible to help. I added all of my leftover Nutterbutters to the batter to compensate! I also subbed half of the white sugar for brown sugar, because I prefer cookies super chewy (I’m not sure if that was necessary because there is a lot of honey in the cookies). The soft cookie with the crunchy Nutterbutter pieces turned out to be a great combo.

Alex and I also went to see True Grit that night as a distraction. I did not want to go see this movie, but I ended up really enjoying the clever dialogue. I may have to write a review soon.

When one of us is grumpy (okay, usually me), Alex and I reference The Talking Stove from Flight of the Conchords! Always makes me smile.

Cyndie

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to the talking stove.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading the talking stove. at silence is simple.

meta

