cheese & carbs.

January 26, 2011 § 4 Comments

Pasta is far from my favorite carb. That elusive designation would have to go to pizza. When I lived in Italy, I chose pizza over pasta at every restaurant (don’t hate me, that pizza was delicious).

But when pasta is covered in four different kinds of cheese, that’s a different story. I made Jenna’s baked four cheese macaroni last week for the boyfriend & brothers with great success. I didn’t make any changes or substitutions (I was going to make it with whole wheat pasta, but then I realized how ridiculous that would be). It’s also made more amazing with Frank’s RedHot. Because what isn’t better with hot sauce.

a goblet of Coke Zero compliments the pasta beautifully.

Eating copious amounts of cheese makes me wonder how I was ever vegan (albeit for a hot second). All of my current favorite foods  are un-vegan: pizza, cheese, mac n cheese, grilled cheese, quesadillas, bacon. I know, I have a pretty refined palate.

before dousing everything in hot sauce.

I might venture out by making actual pasta dishes like lasagna and…I don’t know, probably just lasagna. Because you can’t really go wrong with cheese & carbs.

Cyndie

§ 4 Responses to cheese & carbs.

  • I am trying to diet right now and you are not helping! I just passed up a milkshake at work and now this? What’s a girl to do? 🙂

    It looks delish!

  • sonja says:

    cheese + carbs = ❤
    italian pizza = ❤

    basically, i have a lot of love for the things mentioned in this post. and hey, i have the same bowls as you.

    • Cyndie says:

      yessss. you can truly understand my love for italian pizza.

      we have a TON of those bowls/plates/mugs because my parents bought them for the restaurant they owned that year. haha! I think they are photogenic.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading cheese & carbs. at silence is simple.

meta

