blizzards & brownies.

February 5, 2011 § Leave a comment

Amid the SnowFest 2011 that hit The Midwest this past week, I was able to rearrange my bedroom furniture, vacuum the entire upstairs, do laundry, and bake brownies with whatever scant ingredients I had on hand. My car was surrounded by several feet of stupid snow,  so I couldn’t make it to the store in order to make anything particularly imaginative. Thus, I relied on a trusty brownie recipe and dressed it up with peanut butter filling.

I wasn’t too excited by these brownies, but I think my brother Josh loved them. He probably ate 85% of the pan. The three cups of sugar and one whole cup of cocoa make them extremely rich. I’m not going to lie, I did eat several hundred slivers.

While this wasn’t my favorite thing to make, I’m definitely excited about baking for the Super Bowl tomorrow. I don’t love the sport, and I’m definitely not one of those “Super Bowl Commericals!!!!” kind of people, but I do enjoy baking for the occasion!

Cyndie

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading blizzards & brownies. at silence is simple.

meta

