the super bowl is for snacks.

February 7, 2011 § Leave a comment

So, the Super Bowl was last night. I don’t think I even watched two minutes of the game, but I did make some snacks!

I decided to go with the Disappearing Marshmallow Blondies that I first saw on Baked Perfection. I’ve made these blondies thrice now. They’re simple to make and I think they taste better than chocolate brownies! Of course, I doubled the butterscotch chips (because I don’t trust myself with leftover butterscotch chips), and um, added more butter. They ended up perfectly rich and chewy with a deliciously crunchy butterscotch crust.

I don’t know if they’re called Disappearing Marshmallow Blondies because you don’t really notice the marshmallows or because they get eaten so quickly. Both are true.

There’s only three bars left…

I also made Buffalo Chicken Dip that I recently saw on Jenna’s blog. I think it’s an ugly dip, so I refrained from even trying to photograph it. However, it tastes pretty delicious. Alex just had it for dinner tonight, as well. But what isn’t delicious with Franks Buffalo Wing Sauce? I seriously put that on everything.

In other news, it’s Birthday Week. Funfetti cake may be in my future.

Cyndie

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading the super bowl is for snacks. at silence is simple.

meta

