birthday week.

February 13, 2011 § 3 Comments

It’s not a party without cake and ice cream, obviously.

For Alex’s birthday, I made Funfetti cake and bought his favorite ice cream. I officially love Superman ice cream. Apparently it’s a Midwest/Michigan thing. Which makes me love it more.

Superman ice cream (or SuperScoop, depending on the brand) is a mix of vanilla, blue moon, and black cherry swirls. Alex insists that all the swirls taste the same, but I made him give me a blind-taste test to prove him wrong. He’s still strangely sticking to his opinion.

I don’t think his taste buds have changed since childhood. That’s okay, I love kid-food, too.

For my birthday, Alex bought concert tickets for both Gungor and Cold War Kids. March is going to give February some competition.

[Hang Me Up To Dry by Cold War Kids]

Cyndie

§ 3 Responses to birthday week.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading birthday week. at silence is simple.

meta

